Hotel In Wimbledon Town Centre
Justin James Hotelt:020 8947 4271

Reviews


Perfect for quick stop-over - Rating 5/5

Fantastic little hotel near centre of Wimbledon, close to station, restaurants. Nice, comfortable, small clean and modern room. Friendly staff and overall perfect for what I needed, as a quick stop-over.

Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Chris Howell | Fri 15th Dec 2017


Justin Hotel - Rating 4/5

A comfortable stay room was clean and very well equipped.The ensure shower room being much larger than expected.A reasonably priced healthy breakfast is available on site. Only negative was internet availablity in a room that needed a booster for the signal that was resolved next morning. All in very good for a very central Wimbledon location

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Andrew Turner | Wed 13th Dec 2017


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 3/5

Basic facilities and spotlessly clean.Arriving at 9.15 pm I discovered that there were no bar facilities and no restaurant.Breakfast served from an on-site cafe which was very good.

Response

Thankyou for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:James Mellon | Fri 8th Dec 2017


Delightful small hotel in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

An outstanding welcome at this hotel with a good price for comfortable accommodation. With all of the transport connections I could also come in and out of the city easily. I will come back!

Response

Thank you kind Feedback

Reviewer:Jennifer Milliken | Wed 6th Dec 2017


A delightful experience - Rating 4/5

This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Response

Dear Guest Alison Roberts, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Allison Roberts | Sat 2nd Dec 2017


- Rating 0/5

This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Reviewer:Allison Roberts | Sat 2nd Dec 2017


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly hotel. Staff delightful &very helpful. Added bonus of gluten free cafe for my coeliac wife.

Response

Dear Mr. Grennan, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Thomas Grennan | Wed 29th Nov 2017


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

Reviewer:David Leslie | Fri 24th Nov 2017


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:David Leslie | Fri 24th Nov 2017


Fine - Rating 4/5

As expected. A friendly welcome and helpful receptionists. A compact spotlessly clean room, quite noisy although at the back. Breakfast expensive and no option for a tradional breakfast, very nicely presented and prepared but not our style.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Mary Rodgman | Thu 23rd Nov 2017


Confortable - Rating 4/5

Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.Propuesta:Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

Response

Thank you again

Reviewer:AIDAN CUTANDA LUNDY | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Confortable - Rating 4/5

Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.Propuesta:Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

Response

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewer:AIDAN CUTANDA LUNDY | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Good nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep after a horrendous day of cancelled and delayed flights. Couldn\'d ask or expect more for the price.

Response

Thank you for your nice Feedback

Reviewer:Alan Goldsborough-Pike | Sun 19th Nov 2017


Clean comfy, quiet and just the right temperature - Rating 5/5

I was on the ground floor in a family room and slept brilliantly.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Will Seward | Thu 16th Nov 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, nice rooms, amazing restaurant

Response

Thank you for nice Feedback.

Reviewer:Jon Lowe | Thu 16th Nov 2017


Just in the nick of time - Rating 5/5

My \'air B and B\'/dodgy scam Canary Wharf led me Wimbledon after 10pm to this haven. Lovely hot water, comfortable bed and reassuringly helpful late night and early morning desk team.I was dashing but if breakfast tastes half as good as it smells, it will be delicious.My room shades of Harry Potter but surprisingly quiet considering right beside reception.I didn\'t see a map (might have missed) always welcome for the London overwhelmed.,

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Mairead Varley | Sat 4th Nov 2017


Great! - Rating 5/5

Good experience all round...thanks again!

Response

Thank you for your Kind Feedback.

Reviewer:CHRIS PITTS | Wed 1st Nov 2017


Less boutique, more B&B - Rating 3/5

Clean, smallish room (No.9) but adequate for out 2 night stay. Convenient to shops, pubs, eateries and station. Shower was inoperable once you had wet / soapy hands. No toiletries supplied for £120 per night ?

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Richard Baker | Thu 26th Oct 2017


Always a great stay! - Rating 5/5

I love staying at this place. Friendly staff, comfortable, immaculate rooms, great price! What else can you ask for?

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Claire Aldred | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Justin James Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

The hotel was comfortable and clean with helpful reception staff. However, it was rather expensive and I would have expected breakfast to have been included for the money I paid.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Alexa Michael | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from railway station while a little bit away from the busy road.Homely, clean, comfortable and nice staff.

Response

Thank you for nice Feedback

Reviewer:Sudipa Sarkar | Wed 4th Oct 2017


Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Hotel was recommended to me..and I shall highly recommend it myself.I enjoyed my stay...and everyone..I mean everyonewas helpful..and consequently...I found another great place..as I am on a \'stand-by\' for a job..and need to be ready to move if called...meanwhile..if I need to return soon..it would be MY Pleasure!Thankyou Tony Parkin

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Tony Parkin | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Would go again - Rating 3/5

Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Michael Scott | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Would return - Rating 3/5

Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Reviewer:Michael Scott | Sat 9th Sep 2017


COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE - Rating 4/5

I stay regularly at the Justin James Hotel, finding it both comfortable and convenient - near to Wimbledon town centre and the station. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the added bonus is Lu-Ma\'s excellent cafe for breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your nice Review.

Reviewer:VANESSA EVANS | Thu 7th Sep 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean room. Friendly staff. Attached to a lovely cafe where we are breakfast. Highly recommended

Response

Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Patsy Jones | Sat 26th Aug 2017


August 24th 2017 - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at Justin James on and off for about 13 years and have always found the hotel entirely suitable to my needs. Very welcoming and efficient staff, condition and facilities of rooms to a very high standard.

Response

Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Mr Blundell | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Charming- Rating 4/5

We had 1 night as visiting London for a concert. Our room was charming, lovely decor and very clean.The only sad thing was tbe cafe didnt open until 8 on a weekend, which was too late for us.

Response

Thank you for your nice Feedback.Yes the café opens at 07.00 am and closes at 16.30pm.Kind RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:Deborah Greyling | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Good hotel! - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed my stay, thought the price was a little steep considering the size of the room however it was lovely and clean and very friendly so i would stay again. Thankyou

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Nick Hope | Sat 19th Aug 2017


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable hotel room in a good central location for links to central London. Staff were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the healthy breakfasts in the Ma-Lu cafe.

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Jane Jones | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Simplex. - Rating 3/5

Very simple room. Stayed for 1 night 120£. Much too expensive compared to the quality.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Ronald Vader | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Calm and pleasant - Rating 4/5

I stayed one night. The welcome was very good and the room was large enough. The price is a little high but the situation is very good.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Nathalie Marmier | Tue 1st Aug 2017


business trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent location in the middle of wimbledon, nice clean room and reasonable.

Response

Thank you for the kind review.

Reviewer:SteveDocherty | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Excellent clean, comfortable and friendly.. - Rating 5/5

Needed a place short notice, hotel very tidy and clean, friendly staff, room was fantastic comfy bed with ensuite toilet and shower, will definitely use again when I\'m out that way.Thank you

Response

Thank you for your Kind Remarks.RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:NeilDavies | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Wimbledon tennis - Rating 3/5

We stayed two nights to go to the tennis. We found the hotel to be very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, room 8, but the shower was half way down the wall over the bath because of the slanted wall which we did not use. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. The cafe attached however was not what we were expecting.I appreciate that some people like gluten free healthy food but a lot of other people expect to be catered for with the likes of normal butter and bread and possibly a more normal cooked breakfast. I like to be able to have breakfast where I stay and because of this I would probably not stay again which is a pity as the hotel itself is in a very good location and well priced. People who have to eat gluten free food should definitely be catered for but equally people who do eat gluten should also be catered for.

Response

Thank you for nice comments, apart from shower due to slanted ceiling.Next time upon booking, ask for Twin Room on 1st Floor.Hopefully we shall see you both again.

Reviewer:EileenMurphy | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Overnight stay for the Tennis - Rating 5/5

The Justin James was a base for my son and I whilst we visited Wimbledon for the Tennis Championships!We received an immediately personal welcome and, though early, were able to park safely and check in.The rooms were very clean and everything we needed for our stay.Very good room facilities.The restaurant café was brilliant!Vegetarian Vegan Organic food + fish - very high quality and produce.We loved it!There is no meat on the menu however which was fine for me but non- veggie people might struggle although there are lovely egg and smoked salmon dishes.Very good value. Perfectly located for our needs.Would stay again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Jill Clapp | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it. It was a wonderful surprise to find this hotel. Will come back again for sure.

Reviewer:Mandy Gamble | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Miss- Rating 5/5

Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Ms Diane | Fri 7th Jul 2017


Miss- Rating 5/5

Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Ms Diane | Fri 7th Jul 2017


Wimbledon- Rating 5/5

Very good Everything is ok

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Michal Sliwinski | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Good spot - Nice room - Easy stay Very nice cafe serving healthy food breakfast

Response

Thank you for the nice feedback.

Reviewer:Jeremy Jones | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Lovely short break- Rating 5/5

Pleasant helpful and relaxing

Response

Thank you for the nicefeedback.

Reviewer:ItaLynch | Tue 27th Jun 2017


A small wonder in a strategic position - Rating 4/5

Great value for money, very clean and comfortable, convenient to run in the city, strong point LUMA coffee integrated in the hotel with excellent healthier breakfasts and super managed by Amanda. We will definitely be back soon.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:ANDREA DI GREGORIO | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Great- Rating 4/5

Thanks for everything, this hotel was great, and the staff was very nice ! Bedroom clean and quiet See you soon

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:Laurine Lefranc | Wed 7th Jun 2017


converence day - Rating 5/5

good accomodation, close to the train station. good quality/price

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Mr. KeeranChuckowree | Thu 25th May 2017


Lovely peaceful hotel in the centre of wimbledon - Rating 5/5

Lovely large room. Very quiet and relaxing comfortable stay. Right near the centre

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Jane sutcliffe | Sun 21st May 2017


Justin James - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well managed, the beds could be improved in size and quality but overall very good

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Mr. John Canepa | Thu 18th May 2017


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

Have been staying at the Justin James Hotel for over 20 years during my visits to the UK and have always been totally satisfied. My recent stay in May reflects this once again. Excellent accommodations, clean, well-serviced rooms, and the staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. I\'m looking forward to my 2018 stay already!

Response

Thank you for the feedback, always nice having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Steve Eramo | Wed 10th May 2017


Ok for a nights stay - Rating 3/5

Small room, enough for one personbut my room was just enxt to the reception and not sound proofed so could hear people checking in and talking at the reception

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Snehal Richter | Fri 5th May 2017


Returnable - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay.Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:david Hutchinson | Mon 1st May 2017


Returnable - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay.Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Room was immaculately clean and well presented Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:david Hutchinson | Mon 1st May 2017


Ms - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making me feel welcome and for accommodating my late check in, after 20h30.I have stayed at the JJames before &keep coming back for the comfort, cleanliness &caring staff are guaranteed. Thank you!

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Karen Bryson | Sun 30th Apr 2017


good room pleasing outlook - Rating 4/5

My friend was very happy with this new larger room now she had to come to Wimbledon

Reviewer:Louisa Silva-Rozzi | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, room nice &kept very clean. Convenient to everything,shops,restaurants, trains &buses. Highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Reviewer:Ms Pamela Bovee | Mon 24th Apr 2017


très agréable, personnel charmant - Rating 4/5

hôtel très bien situé, le personnel est charmant et efficace.Seul bémol, la chambre en bord de route était un peu bruyante.

Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

Reviewer:Dominique Challah | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Justine James Hotel - Rating 4/5

Justine James Hotel is a hotel I have used on a regular basis since 1994.A family hotel, with an English atmosphere, that makes it a home away from home.The staffs are efficient, warm and welcoming and giving you a cosy filing of being at “home”.It is sad though, that one can no more enjoy an English breakfast in the morning to make the stay and feeling complete. It is not the same to have to walk over to Elys to get served an English breakfast.The bestOdd GangaasRegular gest for 23 years

Response

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Reviewer:Odd Gangaas | Fri 7th Apr 2017